Holiday Celebrations

Selichot

Saturday, September 16
8:00 p.m. Dessert and program featuring Jewish bluegrass due Nefesh Mountain.
9:30 p.m. Selichot service with Rabbi Dennis Sasso, Rabbi Shelley Goldman, Cantor Melissa Cohen, organist Charles Manning, and the Beth-El Zedeck choir.

Rosh Hashanah

Erev Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 20
6:00 p.m. Minhah
6:15 p.m. Evening Service

First Day Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, September 21
9:30 a.m. Morning Service
4:30 p.m. Rosh Hashanah Family Service
5:30 p.m. Tashlich
5:45 p.m. Evening Service

Second Day Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 22
9:30 a.m. Morning Service (Open Seating)

Yom Kippur

Kol Nidre
Friday, September 29
6:45 p.m. Minhah
7:00 p.m. Kol Nidre Service

Yom Kippur
Saturday, September 30
9:30 a.m. Morning Service
2:00 p.m. Afternoon Minhah sService
4:00 p.m. “Cocktail Judaism Minus the Cocktails”
5:30 p.m. Family Service
6:15 p.m. Neilah

Sukkot/Simhat Torah

Erev Sukkot
Wednesday, October 4
Hayride, bounce house, campfire, and cookout at Uncle Davy’s Cabin

Sukkot Festival Service
Thursday, October 5

Consecration and Simhat Torah Celebration
Wednesday, October 11

Sh’mini Atzeret/Simhat Torah and Yizkor Service
Thursday, October 12

We had a WICKED time at 5777/2017 Purim!